So Close Now…

One more week. One more week and then we should finally hear back from the association. Then we can finally do our walk through and get our keys and move. I just want it to happen already! Granted, I’m not even completely packed yet but it’ll be a lot easier to finish up once I can move what I do have packed already.

On the bright side, there’s some fun stuff happening. I’m really looking forward to seeing The Peanuts Movie later this week with one of my favorite people. I’m digging the mix of traditional Peanuts style art with 3D animation and I hear the whole story appeals to a more nostalgic audience than it does to younger viewers. I’ll also be helping try my hand at my first slow cooker recipe. Mmmmm tacos for Taco Tuesday. I also maxed out my first character in Disney Infinity yesterday and have a couple of other characters that are close so I can’t wait to play more and get more characters to max level.

All in all I’m looking forward to the week. Yes, I’m going to working a lot and I’ve still got plenty to pack but I also know I’ll be spending quality time with people I care about. It’s gonna be a busy week but it should also be a good one.

Peanuts Dancing

Leave a Reply

