Finally!

We heard back from the association and we are approved! We just need to do the final walkthrough with the landlord tomorrow and we get our keys and can begin moving. It’s very exciting. I’m hoping we’re all moved in soon and can unpack and at least decorate a little for the holiday. I want my tree damn it!

In other news, I’ll be participating in a roller derby tournament this weekend so that should be fun and exciting. I haven’t been able to get much play time in since our team started rebuilding so it’ll be nice to get on a track and actually play instead of just practice.

I’ve also gotta go get my Christmas shopping done. I’ve fallen a bit behind in all the chaos. Now that we have the go ahead to move and things are starting to fall into place there I can start to focus on the other areas that I’ve been neglecting. All in all, lots of things to do and look forward to.

Leave a Reply

