5 Fandom Friday: Holiday Recommendations

Movie: The Polar Express
When I first heard of this movie I didn’t think much of it. It seemed weird and I didn’t hear many positive reviews. A couple of years ago I saw it on Netflix during the holidays and figured what the hell. Even if it sucked it could just play in the background while I decorated or wrapped gifts. I wish I had given it a chance sooner. It is a little weird but that’s just part of it’s charm. It’s dark yet innocent, sweet yet sassy. I loved it immediately and have watched it every year since.

Music: Spotify Playlist
I love holiday music. When I was a kid I had a Christmas compilation cassette tape I would listen to often (even in the summer). My taste in music is very eclectic and so is my Christmas playlist: oh buy ganache buy golly

Sweets: Pecan Dreams
Pecan Dreams
My mom made these for Christmas every year I can remember when I was a kid. They are amazingI love the taste, the way they fall apart in your mouth, and the fact that they look like frickin’ snowballs. We found the recipe while packing so I plan on making them for Christmas this year ’cause it’s been too long since I’ve had one.

Write and Send Christmas Cards
Don’t you just love opening your mailbox during the holidays and seeing Christmas cards personally sent to you from friends and loved ones? It beats all the bills and junk mail you get all year. I’m terrible at doing this but I love receiving them so I’m gonna try to send out some this year.

Enjoy All the Holidays Have to Offer
Enjoy your holidays. Spend more time with family and friends. Go out and enjoy the lights and decorations. Take silly pictures with a mall Santa. Write a wishlist. Make cookies. Drink hot chocolate. Snuggle up to a fire (unless, like me, you live in Florida). Sing carols. Do whatever makes you happy this holiday season! 🙂

Leave a Reply

