And It’s Like The Fog Has Lifted

T Minus 52 Weeks

The last couple of weeks have been super duper stressful and just all around unpleasant but we are finally all moved in! It took a lot longer to move in than we expected because after we got our keys and started getting everything over to the new place we realized just how much was wrong. The AC was broken (which in South Florida is a travesty, even in the winter), the freezer didn’t freeze, we realized there was a garbage disposal that didn’t work, we didn’t have hot water… the list goes on and on. It took over two weeks to coordinate all the maintenance and finally get everything livable and ready to move in. And then we had to do the actual moving. All in all, not fun, but a good learning experience I guess.

Since then, things have been much easier. Some of the stress is finally going away and I actually have a bit of spare time to do the things I want to do. The major bummer in all of this is that it feels like my holiday has been cut short. I’m a sucker for this time of year and I usually do a lot to get in the spirit and celebrate but this year’s been difficult. I’ve been putting up a fight though. I’ve managed at least a handful of holiday movies, tons of music, plenty of hot chocolate, and even a couple of holiday themed reads. Tonight we decorate our tree, which I’m beyond excited for since I thought for sure we wouldn’t get a chance before Christmas. I even made a Christmas bucket list (inspired by @superspacechick’s) and surprisingly have done more than I expected to.

Christmas Bucket List

I have quite a bit to catch up on with the #5FFPhoto challenge, I still haven’t watched any of the movies here, and I haven’t made cookies or a cheese ball (yet). However, I have seen lots of lights on our drives, I finished A Christmas Carol (and I’m now on The Chimes), and I made some really cute ornaments for my roller derby league’s fresh meat. Plus I still have a couple more days to get everything else done 🙂

I’m really looking forward to the holiday break as well. I finally have time to do fun stuff. I definitely plan on watching Star Wars: The Force Awakens, I want to stop by Tate’s Comics since I haven’t been in a while, and plenty of relaxing. I’m just generally looking forward to what is in store now that we are finally over this hurdle.

3 thoughts on “And It’s Like The Fog Has Lifted

Leave a Reply

