5 Fandom Friday: 5 Magical Items I Would Love to Own

This week’s 5 Fandom Friday is a make up day post so I decided to list the magical items I would love to own.

Hermione’s Time Turner (Harry Potter)

tumblr_mxag7zlnaj1qk7889o1_250

Like I mentioned in my last post, I never feel like I have enough time anymore. Owning this would definitely help. I’d just have to be super diligent about not over using it and having too many of me out and about at once.

Dorothy’s Slippers (The Wizard of Oz)

ruby_slippers1

I currently commute for work and while the travel isn’t too bad, being able to just click my heels together and get home would make my life so much easier and give me a lot more free time.

Golden Healing Flower (Tangled)

tumblr_lmfyvzyc1b1qhzp8io1_500

As an athlete, having something that can heal me quickly and easily is awesome. Giant wheel shaped bruise from falling on a skate? Healed. Bashed fingers from falling weird? Healed. Broken bones and cuts? Healed. No more not skating at practices because I can barely move!

Hermione’s Enchanted Beaded Handbag (Harry Potter)

dh1_hermiones_magical_bag

I initially thought of the bottomless carpet bag from Mary Poppins but I like that Hermione’s enchanted bag is smaller and easier to carry. I carry a lot of stuff around with me and I usually end up having to leave things behind, either because the bag gets too heavy or because they don’t fit. I hate that as I like to always be prepared for everything. Having something like this would definitely be a must.

Ocarina of Time (Legend of Zelda Series)

tumblr_ndxe8gvad51rf0hsxo1_500

If I had the Ocarina of Time I would probably not even need the first 3 items on this list. All I would have to do is remember a couple of tunes and bam! There are songs for time and time travel, songs for healing, songs for fast travel. I can even essentially summon my own transportation by calling on Epona. Seriously, having this would be awesome, plus it’s small so it’s easy to carry!

Leave a Reply

