An Interview With Myself

So I’m gonna try to do Beauty and the Bookshelf‘s Get Up Offa That Slump challenge just to get used to posting content more regularly (already failing as this should have been up yesterday). The first challenge is to do an interview… with yourself. Soooooo this should be interesting.

So we’re doing this huh?

Yes.

It’s totally weird though right?

Totally.

Well I guess let’s start with a simple one. What’s  your name?

Annastasia but I have a lot of nicknames.

Oh yeah? Like what?

Anna, Annya, Ann Grr, Tasia, etc. If you can shorten my name to it I’ve been called that.

Wait… Ann Grr?

Yeah, it’s my derby name.

You’re what?

Derby name. I play roller derby for a team in South Florida and that’s what I go by.

Roller derby huh? Tell me more.

Roller derby is a full contact sport played on quad skates. It’s female dominated (although men are definitely making their mark) and tons of fun. The wiki page here is actually fairly informative. While there are many different types of roller derby, my team and I play under the Women’s Flat Track Derby Association rule set.

Well that’s something. Do you get to punch people and stuff?

No, but there are still some pretty good hits like this one
bts-aj-hit

Daaaamn. Ok. Well what else do you like to do?

Read, watch shows and movies, play games, and planning/organizing stuff.

Alright well then lets just get down to it… favorite books?

Harry Potter, Ready Player One, Fight Club, Yes Please, Artemis Fowl, and A Series of Unfortunate Events.

Currently reading?

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (loving it), Girls to the Front: The True Story of the Riot Grrrl Revolution (just started), and Bittersweet (still at the beginning but cute so far).

Favorite shows?

Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly, Gilmore Girls, Orphan Black, Parks and Recreation, Sherlock, The Guild, Bob’s Burgers, Futurama, Critical Role, and The Walking Dead.

Currently watching?

Daredevil (hooked), iZombie (like it a lot so far), North & South (really liking it… also hnnggggg Richard Armitage), and Critical Role (seriously obsessed, I’m so behind but I will catch up at the rate I’m going).

Favorite movies?

The Boondock Saints, Dakota Skye, The Secret of Kells, Anne of Green Gables, and Disney/Pixar movies.

Favorite games?

Video: Portal, The Sims, Halo, Disney Infinity, and Legend of Zelda (Majora’s Mask is my favorite).

Tabletop: Pandemic, Cards Against Humanity, D&D, Magic, and Clue.

Favorite music?

I listen to most everything but I prefer rock and classical. Favorite bands for me are Flogging Molly and Third Eye Blind.

Favorite color?

Blue.

Favorite food?

Beef pot pies.

Favorite drink?

Coffee!

Favorite animal?

Skunks, cats, and corgis.

Favorite number?

9

Favorite person who’s ever interviewed you?

What? It was worth a shot!

Alright I guess we’ll wrap this up. Where can people find you elsewhere on the internets?

Twitter, Instagram, xbox, steam… most anywhere on the internet you can find me @agentannya

2 thoughts on “An Interview With Myself

  1. You do roller derby?! How cool! Sports and I…yeah, we don’t really get along much. I’m more of a bookish, animal loving person. (In high school I did FFA, the school newspaper, and Honor Society.) But I kind of like running? SHORT distances though, like those quick bursts. I just finished PRIDE AND PREJUDICE AND ZOMBIES for book club the other day. I’m not very familiar with the original story, but I liked it! I’m behind on THE WALKING DEAD, but yesss. Thanks for joining in!

    Like

    • I was never very athletic either before this (lots of theatre in high school) which definitely makes it challenging but not impossible. That’s what I really love about derby, anyone can play it if they put the time and effort in. Running, however, is my weakness lol. I finally finished Pride and Prejudice and Zombies a couple of days ago and loved it. I’ve actually never read the original Austen but I’m pretty familiar with the story so it was a fun read. I’m also super behind on TWD, I just finished LAST season a couple of weeks ago and haven’t had a chance to watch the current season yet but hnnnng so good. Thanks so much for hosting! It’s been fun so far 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

