5 Fandom Friday: Geeky Tattoos I Want

I’m terrified of getting a tattoo. Not because I’m worried about the pain or scared of needles but because it is a HUGE commitment. I always question if what I want to get will still be something I’ll want permanently attached to my body for the rest of my life or if it’ll still look good when I’m older. I can’t help but get slightly panicked every time I get close to seriously considering one. Which is probably why I refuse to get one until I get a specific one that I have yet to finish planning to perfection (I don’t know if it’ll ever be what I want it to be ’cause then I’d have no excuse not to get it). My boyfriend has several tattoo, most of which are geeky. He’s got 2 Halo tattoos, 2 Mass Effect tattoos, and a Gears of War tattoo, just to name a few. He always jokes that one day he’ll get me tattooed but thankfully he knows I’m hesitant and so he doesn’t push it. If I DID get tattoos (and I have a pretty decent sized list of one’s I’d like to maybe get eventually) then these would definitely be on the top of my list.

Clover

celtic-clover-clipart-atexaayt4

This is the tattoo I’ve been planning forever. I can’t seem to figure out how to get it right but it would be a smallish clover with a Celtic knot design inside and possibly a meaningful phrase or word in Gaelic. This would be the tattoo that I would have to get before anything else. I have a strong Irish background and love it a lot so this would be really meaningful to me.

Legend of Zelda

hearts

I could definitely see myself getting a little Triforce or pixel life counter/heart container. Zelda is one of my favorite games of all time and it would be cool to have a little piece of it with me always.

Harry Potter

b4c37218516127-562cac16e7863

While it’s definitely a popular tattoo, I love the story of The Deathly Hallows and the symbol would be great and easy to put anywhere. I love the simple design. I could also see myself getting a simple little glasses and lightning bolt or Marauders Map footprints done as well.

Lord of the Rings

d66a563b5f2c09af333a54adc4d1eb5e        93344e98b31ae11b3f3015c687b833f6

I would love to have a quote from middle earth written in elvish somewhere. I think the script and design is gorgeous and I love so many Tolkien quotes. The hardest part about this tattoo would be deciding which quote to choose.

Animation

jan1214-andy-foot-toy-story3

My love for animation runs deep so it would be no surprise if I got a Disney/Pixar or other animation tattoo. Even somehow incorporating some Secret of Kells into my clover tattoo would be great. I could totally see myself getting Andy written on the bottom of my foot too.

Leave a Reply

