5 Films I’m Excited For in 2017

Back in college, I used to go to the theatre every week to catch the new releases at midnight. Now that I have less time and want to save money rather than watch movies I’m only sort of into, my movie going experience has shifted. Now I pick movies I really want to see and make a bigger deal out of it (like going to Cinebistro). There are a few movies this year I’m really excited for but these are probably the top ones.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
cogdmurw8aq8yq4
I loved the first one and am really excited for the second. While I enjoy all the superhero movies that have been coming out lately I realize the ones I love the most tend to be a little more comedic rather than just action packed.

Star Wars: Episode VIII
dd2136507ee67d7a5e6494796e514f1b73f89d4ed7f861ffd5f1d4fe04d78a27
So much Star Wars is back and I’m loving it! All the new stuff they’ve been doing with Star Wars has been really exciting and well done and I can’t wait to watch every episode of the new trilogy!

Logan
logan-film-header-desktop-p-front-main-stage
The X-Men are one of my favorite super hero teams and Wolverine has always been my favorite of the bunch ever since I was young. So it’s no surprise that I’m hyped for this movie. I especially love the fact that they’re finally not trying to make Hugh Jackman this seemingly ageless being but actually going with the Old Man Logan story line from the comics (because as much as I don’t want to believe it Hugh Jackman is not actually Wolverine and does age like a normal person).

John Wick: Chapter 2
john-wick-2-keanu-reeves-the-sequel-to-john-wick
I was not looking forward to watching the first one but holy hell I’m glad I did. I was super blown away by it and just hope the second film can live up.

Coco
logo_pixar_coco
It should be no surprise I’m including a Pixar film on here. I’ve been looking forward to this film since I heard about it, not only because it’s Pixar but because I really like the Dia de los Muertos holiday.

Leave a Reply

