My To Be Read Pile

My TBR pile is a monstrosity and only ever seems to be growing no matter how much I read. I have a list of about 50+ books that I want to focus on this year. These are probably my top five.

Wishful Drinking by Carrie Fisher
4961048
Being a big Star Wars fan, I’ve obviously been wanting to read this for a while and recent events have definitely moved this book up to the top. I also want to read her new one, The Princess Diarist, but I think I’ll read this one first.

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
20983362
This time travel fantasy has been on my TBR since last year when it came out. Everyone raved about it andΒ the sequel just released so it’s probably about time for me to read it.

The Illusion of Life: Disney Animation by Frank Thomas and Ollie Johnston
106731
This animation guide/history done by two of the original nine old men of Disney animation is obviously on my list. I’ve already requested it from the library so hopefully I’ll be able to read through this soon!

Six of Crows by Leigh Bargugo
23437156
Like Passenger, this is another book that people raved about just over a year ago with a sequel. Also like Passenger, I have this book sitting on my shelf at home waiting to be read.

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson
19351043
This fantasy graphic novel about a villainous sidekick and her super villain is a must read on my list this year. I have been putting it off too long and I refuse to let another year go by without me reading this!

Leave a Reply

